Community Sports Project of the Year

Sponsored by WEALTH at work

Winner – St. Helens Couch to 5K

Nominees – Churchtown Summer Bash, Greenbank Cycle Club, Imagine Your Goals, Liverpool and District Primary Schools’ Cross Country Association, Liverpool Parks Community Tennis, Move More Physical Activity & Wellness Programme, St. Helens Couch to 5K, Walton Disability Club

Primary School of the Year 

Sponsored by Sonex Publishing

Winner – Orrets Meadow Primary School

Nominees – Churchtown Primary School, New Brighton Primary School, New Park Primary School, Orrets Meadow Primary School, St Edmund’s & St Thomas’ Catholic Primary School, St Joseph’s Wallasey

Secondary School of the Year 

Sponsored by Sonex Publishing

Winner – Bebington High Sports College

Nominees – Bebington High Sports College, Cowley International College, Formby High School, Range High School
109_1481 school of year nominees and winner

Active Workplace of the Year

Winner – Merseyside NHS Trusts

Nominees – Active Workforce, Merseyside NHS Trusts, Liverpool Mutual Homes, National Museums Liverpool, NHS Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group

Young Sports Person of the Year

Sponsored by Liverpool John Moores University Sports Scholarship Scheme

Winner – Nathan Saunders

Nominees – Robyn Cosgrove, Scott Walsh, Callum Edwards, Caitlin Proctor, Liam Carey, Nathan Saunders

Young Volunteer of the Year

Sponsored by Sport Liverpool

Winner – Ellie Moore

Nominees – Amy McCutcheon, Nathan Parry, Ellie Moore, Emma & Rebecca Clark, Kieran Ford, Alex Peberdy
109_1505 Young Volunteer of Year nominees and winner Danny Edwards

Volunteer of the Year

Winner – Steve Leather

Nominees – Paul Williams, Marjie Brown, Rob Sowden, Joseph Duran, Steve Leather, Paul McInulty

Coach of the Year

Winner – Martin Mierzwa

Nominees – Anthony Nolan, Nicki Horton, Martin Mierzwa, Dave Graham, Paul Smee, Peter Cucchi

Club of the Year

Winner – St Helens Canoe Club

Nominees – Halebank FC, Huyton Juniors Football Club, Liverpool Cricket Club, Southport RFC, St. Helens Canoe Club, Wirral & Chester Taekwondo
109_1525 Club of the year noms and winner

Lifetime Achiever

Winner – Roy Jones

Nominees – Gary Pattullo, John McMohon, Ed (Ted) Williams, Bill Redman, Roy Jones, Leo J Carroll